Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Working on a Saturday

on August 30, 2014

Good morning. Yesterday I rested my foot, it’s much better today. I almost think it’s the same foot I broke a bone in in high school, but I can’t remember that far back! LOL I did 20 minutes on the elliptical this morning a few pull ups with my new resistance bands, some ab mats with my new ab mat and then some plank holds with our new interval timer. All this ‘new’ equipment is making working out at home much easier and more exciting to have different things to do.

The gym’s last week is this coming week. I won’t be working out on Monday since it’s a 5pm workout. I did inquire about a 7:30am workout since I can do that Tuesday and Wednesday once the girls are on the bus. I don’t want to get home late the first two days of school. I want to make sure the home front runs smoothly.

Today I work until 2pm and then I’m going to grill some T-bone steaks on the grill for supper. We had a 1/4 beef butchered and these’s steaks are enormous! We had a roast the other day and it was delicious.

I’ll leave you with C’s lasted art creation, framed and on our wall.

004 (1024x768)

Leave a Reply

