Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Just running in the rain!

on September 5, 2014

Recap of yesterday…ate well..got a ton of exercise…got to bed early. 🙂

This morning’s workout was bittersweet. It’s the last official day of Fitness Foundry being open. 😦 Boo to that, I’ve loved that place for over a year now. This morning’s workout was insane and NO I didn’t do it all.

Friday
Warm up
100 Jumping Jacks
100 Mountain Climbers
Bergener Clean N Jerk

Workout…..
I’m calling this Darko’s Harem, my last hoorah in Portage.
For Time
Grace – 30 Clean N Jerks for time
Fran 21-15-9 Thrusters, Pull ups
Kelly 5 rounds, 400M run, 30 Box Jump, 30 Wallballs.

It’s been a pleasure. Thank you.

So, we did the warmup and a bunch of stretches. Then I chose to do Kelly, since I’ve never done it. Well, it was raining, so 2 out of 3 times I got soaked in an almost downpour of rain. Sadly, it’s hot and muggy so it wasn’t very refreshing. I took me almost a 1/2 hour to get it all done. I did a few banded pull ups and then some stretching. Thankfully when I got home the girls were eating and dressed and about ready for their day. I truly am proud of how much they have grown up. It’s also sad too.

Today I don’t work but I’m going shopping! Madison here I come! Many places to go to and I’m going to enjoy my time alone.

Leave a Reply

