Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Hump Day!

on September 10, 2014

Okay, yesterday was a bust food-wise, but I was very active which is good.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Strict Pull-ups, AMRAP 10 min.
We all know pull-ups aren’t terribly exciting, but we can all get better. You’ll have 10 minutes to complete as many strict pull-ups as possible. If you are currently using bands then your goal for the next few weeks is to drop the number and/or size band that you use. If you can get a good strict pull-up, but only a few, then look to increase the number of reps you can do in 10 minutes. If you can get more than 30 strict pull-ups, add weight. Be sure to write down your totals today, we will be tracking our improvement!
+
B) 25 min AMRAP at 80-85%: 800M run, 60 DUs, 1 min front plank hold.
Today’s conditioning should be performed at 80-85% of your max intensity. You should be working at a pace where you are always moving. If you can’t do DUs you can sub a target jump for the same number of reps. The front plank doesn’t need to be unbroken.

Today’s workout was a workout! On the pullups I used 2 bands and got 39 of them done. I’m sure I’ll pay for that later on and have sore arms. Then the 25 min AMRAP was long….I ended up running the 800M four times! I was wiped!

I work WW today until 1pm and I’m going to do errands before. I’m not weighing in after yesterday’s food debacle. I work tonight at the library until 8:30. Tomorrow may be a DOR unless I really like the workout that Ben posts and I choose to do it at home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

