Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Frigid Friday

on September 12, 2014

Happy Friday! No work for me today. Once I get in my second round of exercising done, and shower up, I have to bake some bread and some more granola bars. C meets up with Roberta after school to work on art and then L and I are going to hang out at the library until they are done.

It was nice to be back at the gym today. We had 10 people on Monday and only 3 of us today. That’s fine though since we only have 2 rowers right now and I did NOT want to run anymore this week! LOL

Friday’s WOD:
A) Athlete’s choice, 1 mile run or 2K Row for time.
Simple but effective. Write down your times as we’ll be coming back to both of these to see if & by how much you’re improving.

B)”Annie”
Double Unders + AbMat Sit Ups, 50-40-30-20-10.
If you don’t have DUs, sub high knee jumps (x2) or singles (x3).
This is another benchmark workout. Write down your time for this (you’ll see it again) and if you scaled.

My row took me 9:04. I was really trying to get at 9:00 or under and was pissed about those 4 seconds. I finished Annie in 9:34. Tomorrow I’ll do the Thursday workout at home. It’s snatches and front squats for lifting. Then hand stand pushups and pullups, 21-15-9. I think this new schedule is going to work out well, with me missing Thursdays at the gym I can just do that workout at home on Saturdays.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

