Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Tuesday at the Coop

on September 16, 2014

Happy Tuesday! I decided to try every other Tuesday morning at the gym. The girls did just fine on their own getting ready for school, as I knew they would. The bad part was I only saw them for 10 minutes before they left for the day.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Press, 2×4@70%, 2×4@75%, 1×4@80%, 2:30 clock
B) Cleans from high hang, 3×3@80%, 2 min clock
C) C&J, 5×1 heavier than last week (last week was 85%) 1:30 clock
+
3 rounds for max reps
1 min ME HSPU
1 min box jumps (set down)
1 min ME row (calories)
Notes: this is basically 9 min at max effort. Cycle through in order but you can start in any station. Transition quickly!

Today’s workout was good. I felt good with all my lifts today and completed 140 reps on the final workout. I didn’t have time to stretch after since I wanted to head home. I’m going downstairs soon to watch the last episode of Hell’s Kitchen and exercise, I’ll do some stretching and rolling out then.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

