Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Changing it up.

on September 18, 2014

Good morning! Thursday is my morning to sleep in. Woohoo to sleeping until 5:30am! 🙂 I do plan on walking this afternoon and after supper though, nothing crazy!

So, yesterday I weighed in. It was bad, like really bad, like I’ve gained 13# in a year bad. Anyway, I came up with a new idea. I think I burnt out on counting points with WW. So I decided to count calories for a bit. I went online and found out about how much I should eat to lose 1# a week. The average was around 1700 calories. Yesterday I clocked in at 1790 which is great compared to how I have been eating. I have most of my food mapped out for today too and it looks like I should stay on track fairly easily.

Here’s a list of all the yummy food I enjoyed yesterday for those calories.

  • Jello with fruit and applesauce (40)
  • oatmeal with a bunch of things mixed in (325)
  • cappuccino (50)   1 c. grapes (115)   jello (20)
  • sunflower seeds (twice – 80 cal. each time)
  • veggies (40)  10 calorie soda
  • salad (40) dressing (50) tilapia (100) butternut squash (30)
  • smoothie with mix, banana, strawberries and dark chocolate (235)
  • cappuccino (50)
  • wrap with turkey and laughing cow cheese (175)
  • celebration bar (80)
  • jello (20)
  • popcorn with 1 t. olive oil (150)
  • apple (80)
  • Should total 1790 calories. I did crossfit in the morning and a 40 minute walk in the afternoon

Overall, I’m very happy with my day of food. The day before, the food list would have been twice as long!

Enjoy your Friday Eve!

Leave a Reply

