Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

FRIDAY!!! WOOHOO!!

on September 19, 2014

I’m not sure why I’m so excited it’s Friday. Maybe it’s because I got to go to the gym. Maybe because I don’t work today. Or the girls don’t have to do homework or go to bed early It’s also payday. It’s a combo of all that. There were 4 of us at the gym this morning. The snatch isn’t anyone’s favorite lift, so I knew the class would be small. I also knew I’d go no matter what! 🙂

Friday’s WOD:
A) Snatch, all reps @75%, 3×2 high hang, 3×2 below knee, 3×2 from floor (full), 1:30 clock.
Notes: Similar to last Thursday, if you’re not sure of your 1RM snatch, start light and go up in weight if/when you feel comfortable. If you were here last week for this, hopefully you wrote down the weight you used… If so, try to stay at least at the same weight and really work on your technique. In the high hang, work on pulling yourself under the bar. While pulling from below the knee, work on a smooth transition around the knee. Then put it all together for the full snatch if you’re feeling comfortable. If not, stay with the hang. (See the comments for that link to the video from last week to review the basics of the snatch lift. When you watch it, feel free to follow along!)   – I did 45#

B) Front Squat, 3×8-10 reps @heavier than last week (last week was 65%) 2:30 clock. – I did 75#

C) For time: 15-12-9
Power Snatch, 115/75 – 45#
Overhead Squat, 115/75- 45#
Then, 100 DU – 300 singles
15 min cut off, Scale as needed.

I finished in 8:21 and it was a definite challenge.

On tap for today…

  • head downstairs to finish working out and stretching
  • clean up and head out for some shopping, banking, etc.
  • make bread and granola bars (or save for Sunday)
  • figure out what’s for supper
  • take L and friends to football game, p/u the kids?

On tap for the weekend…

  • work Saturday
  • shoe shopping for the kids in Baraboo
  • Aldi’s in Baraboo
  • p/u manure for the gardens
  • start ripping apart the gardens and adding manure
  • watch a play?
  • go to a movie?

So, how is calorie counting going? I’m going to say excellent. I was around 1800 calories for yesterday and I did ZERO exercise. I know I said I’d walk, but I was not feeling it and did not feel bad for resting (well, only a teeny bit). I’m going to try to stick under 1800 today and hopefully get in a walk this afternoon or evening as time allows.

Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

