Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Long day…

on September 20, 2014

Good evening. I slept from 10pm-4am last night, without moving! Unreal. I did go back to sleep after a quick potty break, and woke up around 5am. I decided to do Thursday’s workout at home.

Thursday’s WOD: 5:30AM
A) Athlete’s choice! Same as last week – for time: 1 mile run or 2K row.
If you were here last week for this, do the opposite of what you did last week. Be sure to write down your times so we can see if you’re improving and by how much when we come back to these!

B) 12 min AMRAP:
10 KB/DB snatch (left arm)
10 Step Ups with your right leg & KB/DB in the front rack on your left side
30 DU (x2 high knees, x3 singles)
10 KB/DB snatch (right arm)
10 Step Ups with your left leg & KB/DB in the front rack on your right side
30 DU (x2 high knees, x3 singles)

I did a warmup similar to the gym and then ran one mile in 9:19 Workout B, I got through 3 rounds and 3 snatches. After I stretched a bit and did some ab work.

I worked until 2pm today and then hubby and the girls met me in town and we headed out shopping. What a zoo! Thankfully the girls came home with shoes, but still no tall boots for C. We got home and I whipped together French Bread Pizzas with the help of L.

I’m finally settling down and getting on the internet.

Tomorrow is another day!

Leave a Reply

