Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I stayed on track!

on September 22, 2014

It’s an odd feeling to wake up on a Monday and NOT have overeaten the two previous days. Sunday was a fairly busy day. We drove to Wisconsin Dells to pick up some horse manure for our garden. I hauled a lot of sh!t! Loads and loads of large buckets hoisted into the trailer. Thankfully I did not unload it yesterday, I’m saving that for during the week. I also made granola bars and homemade bread. The bread was fantastic! I finally bought more bread flour and I made the dough in the bread machine. After it was done I kneaded it a bit and put it in the pan to finish rising. Everyone was impressed with how it looked and tasted. The loaf is almost gone since the girls used it for lunches today, so I think I’ll be whipping up one this afternoon too.

Monday’s WOD:
A) Back Squat: 2×5@75%, 2×5@80%, 1×5@85%, 2:30 clock
B) Back Squat: AMRAP @70%
Notes: This is week 3 (of 4) of increased volume. For most of you, this will be the week where you really begin to feel the increased volume. Use the prescribed percentages as a guide. If you don’t think you can get 5 reps at 85%, scale down. Don’t go over 85%.

+
8 Min AMRAP:
3 wall walks (I did handstand holds for 3×10 seconds)
200M Run

Rest 4 min

8 Min AMRAP:
Row/Airdyne for Calories, 20M/15F
15 Russian KB swings

The workout was good and left me sweaty. I’ll be walking this afternoon too for some more activity.

My week…

  • Monday – PFC, work 8:45-1, walk at home, bake bread, unload manure?, piano for L
  • Tuesday – workout at home, field trip with C, stop at Woodman’s before heading home from Madison
  • Wednesday – PFC, walk at home, work WW, weigh-in, work library 5-8:30
  • Thursday – DOR, work 8:45-1, walk?, manure?, work WW 4:45-7
  • Friday – PFC, walk levee with friend, early release from school, L has a dance
  • Saturday – crossfit at home, walk 5k with family
Leave a Reply

