Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Field trip day!

on September 23, 2014

Fingers crossed that I’ll find parking in Madison this morning! It’s my greatest fear that all the lots will be full.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Press: 1×5@70%, 1×5@75%, 3×5@80%: 2:30 clock
B) Cleans from high hang: 3×3@85%; 2:00 clock
C) Clean & Jerk: 5×1@ Heavier than last week; 1:30 clock.
Notes – If you didn’t have any misses with your C&J last week, go up in weight (you all wrote down your weights, right?!) If you missed 1 or more reps, stay at the same weight but try for no misses today.

+
8min AMRAP:
Wall Ball, 20#/14#
AbMat Sit up
1 rep each, 2 reps each, 3 reps each, 4 reps each, etc…

I worked out at home this morning. I wasn’t feeling it much, but I did the lifting and just a tabata ab mat work out. I figure I’ll be on the move most of the day at the field trip and I can walk tonight after supper if I need to.

It’s almost time for me to head out. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

