Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

40th Birthday!

on September 30, 2014

I turn 40 today. Hard to believe, but happy to be here! 🙂

I went to the gym to workout with my birthday/gym buddy. She loved the t-shirt I got her.

mary in shirt

Tuesday’s WOD
A) Press: 5×6 (as heavy as possible), 3 min clock
Notes: use last weeks numbers to help you find a starting point. Build each set, but make sure you’re getting 6 unbroken reps each round – I got 45#, 50#, 55#, 60# and 55#

B) High hang clean: 2×2@85%, 2 min clock  – 75#

C) Clean & Jerk: 7×1, (heavier than last week), 1:30 clock   6 at 75#, one and 80#

+
3 min max effort row (for total cal). – I left before this since we were running late. I wanted to get home to see the girls before school.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

