Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

First day of October, back on track

on October 1, 2014

I ended up having a nice birthday yesterday. I got many wonderful cards and some great gifts! My family got me body wash, a new watch, homemade earrings from the girls and a veggetti! I can’t wait to use that thing. We went out to dinner for pizza and I didn’t go overboard. Well, maybe 2 slices of dessert pizza, but it was my 40th birthday! 😛

011 (1024x681)

009 (683x1024)

005 (680x1024)

Today is the 1st day of October, the 1st FULL day of being 40 and it’s time to get back to tracking my calories. I’m ready for it and I need it. I won’t weigh in today, but next week I will.

This morning at the gym was tough. I had a nightmare about my legs feeling paralyzed after the workout and at the time I didn’t even know what it was! My legs are sore, but I’m walking and watching Hell’s Kitchen in a bit before I shower up.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Deadlift: 7×2, 1:30 clock
Notes; it’s been a while since we trained the deadlift. This month we’ll be working these in so think of today as a refresher. A good starting point would be around 60% (if you know your DL 1RM). Build each round as long as your form doesn’t fall apart. I deadlifted 130# and then 135#, I could have done more, but I was really concentrating on form.

B) For time:
800M Run
100 DUs – I did 150 target jumps
100 Russian KB swings
50 Burpees
800M Run

Notes; 25 min cut off

I don’t know what my finish time was, but I did finish!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

