Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m a User not an Administrator, but I can hold a 5 minute plank!

on October 3, 2014

Bizarre title I know. We’ve been having major computer issues. I finally emailed my best friend’s husband who is a computer guru. He gave me some great advice, like use our computer as a user and not an administrator. Who knew? I surely didn’t. That also means that none of our photos, documents or internet favorites are available. I’ve been spending a lot of today burning things off the admin computer and getting things loaded up on the user. Lots of work, but I’m hoping it makes things run better for us so we don’t have to buy a new computer.

Yesterday the girls had dental cleanings. No cavities is the great news! The bad news is C has to get a tooth pulled and if L doesn’t work on her two she will be getting them pulled too! The kicker is we now have an appointment for C with the orthodontist. I can only imagine the bills associated with that! Ugg…I better hope I get a full time job by the new year to help pay for it all.

I made it to the gym this morning and I was almost the only one there…thankfully Cassie showed up right at 5am! I did not want to work out alone.

Friday’s WOD: Post results to comments!
A) Plank Hold as long as possible for 5 min, rest as needed. – Yesterday our trainer posted a link to athletic integrity, giving it your all, etc. So I knew going in I had to hold plank for 5 minutes. I’ve done it before, but it’s been ages! It was tough, but I stuck it out!

B) Deadlift 5×2, start around 60%, build each round, 2:00 clock – I started at 130#, then 135# and finally 140#

C) For time:
21-15-9
DB Push Press (heavy) – I did 15#, we didn’t have any 20#’s
Box Jumps 12″ box
V-ups – I need to work on these.

I finished under 6 minutes, but truthfully it should have been faster since it wasn’t a super hard workout. I needed heavier weights for sure.

We are planning on heading to the Farmer’s Market tomorrow, we’ll see how that goes. It’s going to be really chilly out, like in the 30’s when we go!

Enjoy your Friday!

Notes: Yes, we did just do DL on Wednesday but we’re doing them again for a couple reasons. First, I want everyone to have a chance to review these before we test our CF totals on Monday. Second, we can all use a little help with our form (hinging at the hip). If you did them on Wed, then take it easy today and make your form perfect. If you weren’t here on Wednesday then use today as a refresher. No maxing!

Leave a Reply

