Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

New PRs!

on October 6, 2014

Happy Monday! This weekend was low-key. Saturday the girls cleaned up their bedrooms, again. This is a never ending process, especially for C! In the afternoon I took them to see Dolphin Tale 2. It was us and a mom and her daughter. That’s what happens when we wait until the movie has been out for a bit before we see it. I ended up sleeping until 7am on both Saturday and Sunday! Wow! Saturday I did not work out, but deep cleaned our bedroom. Sunday I got up and did some cardio on the elliptical and treadmill. I baked bread and a new granola bar recipe. I think I’m going to stick with this one, they held together pretty good and taste delicious! It was early to bed last night so I could get up at 4:15 and get ready for the gym. This week is MAX week again.

Monday’s WOD:
This week we will be assessing where we are for the five core barbell lifts: Deadlift, Back Squat, Press, Clean & Jerk, and Snatch. For those of you who’ve been at it for a while, let’s see some new PRs!! For those of you who are new, let’s get as heavy as we can while keeping your technique perfect.

A) Back Squat: 15 min to establish 1 rep max
B) Press: 15 min to establish 1RM
C) Deadlift: 15 min to establish 1RM

Write down your numbers in your workout notebooks. We will use the numbers you hit today when we’re basing future workouts off of percentages of your 1RM. Post your results to the comments!

My new back squat is 110# and my new press is 70#, I did not increase on my deadlift, but I didn’t expect too either.

My week…

  • Monday – PFC, work 8:45-1, shop at Walmart, L has piano (walk during her lesson)
  • Tuesday – PFC, workout at home, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – PFC, work WW (weigh-in), work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – day of rest, work 8:45-1
  • Friday – PFC, leave for the UP!
  • Saturday – workout at hotel, see waterfalls
  • Sunday – day of rest, come home

Next week brings C getting a tooth pulled on Monday and an orthodontist appointment on Tuesday! Eak…I feel my bank account draining away..

Leave a Reply

