Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Wawa Wednesday!

on October 8, 2014

Happy Hump Day!

Yesterday was a busy day at work, that I love! It makes the time go much faster when there are many things to do. I’m hoping for a busy night too. Last Wednesday was busy until a bit after 8pm and that’s only because there is tutoring going on until then so the families are hanging around waiting for their kid to be done.

The gym this morning was pretty good. We warmed up a bit and then got to work. I improved my snatch to 60# which is a lot for me, my old one was 50#. C&J is still at 95# and I’m good with that, I felt better about my form. My mile run was 7:56! Awesome!

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Snatch: 15 min to establish 1RM
B) Clean & Jerk: 15 min to establish 1RM
C) 1 Mile Run or 2K Row (athlete’s choice). Compare to last month.

I’m going to walk and watch the final episode of Hell’s Kitchen and then get cleaned up for today. I’m weighing in, I’m sure it’ll suck, but I have 4 weigh-ins this month to work on it.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

