Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Working out with “Angie” (she’s mean!)

on October 10, 2014

Happy Friday! We leave this afternoon for a mini-vacation! I can’t wait to enjoy some time away.

Today’s workout was Angie, my namesake. I don’t like her very much!

Friday’s WOD:

“Angie”
For time:
100 Pull ups
100 Push ups
100 Sit ups
100 Squats

Notes: You must complete all reps for a movement before moving on to the next one. 30 minute cut off. As a strategy note, have a plan on how to break up each movement. The pull ups will most likely be the hardest but you’ll attack these first when you’re fresh. Nonetheless, be smart with your band selection (if needed).

I did use 2 bands for pullups, I should have used thicker ones, but I did want to try. I ended up ripping my palm open, like everyone else this morning. It took until about 95 before that happened though. The first 10 pushups were on my toes, then I went to the knees for the rest. Sit ups were fine, they just end up stressing my neck. Squats were probably the quickest for me. It’s my ‘biggest’ muscle after all! I finished in 25:25, I was hoping to beat the 30 minute cut off.

I’m heading downstairs to walk and watch Hell’s Kitchen. My arms can barely move, my legs are sore, but I know active recovery is good. I’m not looking forward to shampooing with my hand though!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

