Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

TGIF!

on October 17, 2014

I don’t know why this week felt so long, but I’m glad Friday is here. I got to bed around 9pm last night and slept until 4:15. I was ready for the gym too!

Friday’s WOD:
A) 2-stop clean (2 sec pause below knee and 2 sec pause above knee) + 1 jerk; 7×2, as heavy as possible, 1:45 clock.

Let’s see…I started with 75# and went up to 85#.

B) Back Squat: 5×3, begin @75% and build each set, 2:00 clock

I started with 75#, 80#, 85#, 90# (2)

C) 3 rounds of 1 min Max Effort AD (cals), rest 2 min

Balls! The Airdyne is tough! I got a total of 70 calories in those 3 minutes and it sucked!

Notes: For the cleans, the lift will begin from the floor, but the pull will pause below the knee for a 2 count. Then pause again right above the knee for a 2 count (the DEMO video in comments shows a 3-stop clean but you get the idea). Then get under the bar! Keep weight light if needed, but get used to catching in a full(ish) front squat.

I got home and cleaned up a bit so I was acceptable to take C to the ortho. It was a quick appointment and she was to school on time! Woohoo for that!

I’m going to head downstairs soon to watch Hell’s Kitchen and walk. I’ll clean up for the day and prepare to work from 1-6 today. I won’t complain about the extra hours since we now have braces to pay for. 😛

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

