Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lazy(?) Saturday

on October 18, 2014

Good evening! What a day. I was awake at 3:30am, but knew I was NOT getting up then so I went to the bathroom and went back to bed until 6:30am! Awesome! Initially I was going to work in the garden in the morning, but it decided to rain a bit and stay cold. Boo…so instead of being totally lazy I walked on the treadmill for 30 minutes while watching Hell’s Kitchen. After that it was close to lunch time so I got that ready. Lunch was over and we headed to the library so the girls could look for books. I had a few items to get at Pierce’s and then off to Walmart. L’s birthday is coming up and she’ll be 12. I let her pick out her presents and she’ll get them at her party next week. A lot easier than returning something she doesn’t want. We swung through McDonald’s on the way home for ice cream and stopped at Kwik Trip to use our refund check to buy junk food for L’s party.

When we got home the sun was out and the weather was much warmer. I decided to stop being lazy and get the gardening done. I was sidetracked by helping C build a spider outside. We’ll have to take a photo tomorrow when she’s done. She ended up going to a sleepover tonight at a friend’s house. I finally got to the garden and saw the hubby had tilled in the manure on the 1st garden. The 2nd garden still had a lot of vegetation to take out. I harvested a bit more arugula and kale, but most of it was junky. I got a lot of tiny carrots that I’ll cook up later this week, green onions and small kohlrabi.

Supper was just more leftovers, we have pork and beef from other night’s meals that I don’t want to waste. Now I’m on here and L and hubby are watching Jericho on Netflix.

Enjoy your evening!

Leave a Reply

