Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Hangin’ in…

on October 28, 2014

Things are going okay. My eating is so-so, but my exercise is great!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Overhead Squat: 5×3, Heavier than last week. 2:00 clock
B) 1 snatch grip deadlift + 1 snatch: 6×1, begin at 75% and build per set; 1:45 clock
+
C) 5 Rounds, each on a 3 min clock:
6 Front squats @ 75% 1RM Clean
10 Burpees
10 KB Swings

The workout today was good, but I just felt a bit ‘off’ on my snatches. Ben said they looked good, but I wasn’t feeling it like last week.

A coworkers grandson was killed in a car accident on Sunday. That means today I work 1-8:30pm. Long day ahead.

2 responses to “Hangin’ in…

  1. biz319 says:

    My exercise mojo has gone away, and I can’t seem to get it back – if Cross fit wasn’t so expensive I’d give that a go! Sorry about your co-workers grandson – so sad.

  2. Angie says:

    Maybe you and I should combine into one! You eat well and I exercise well! LOL I do love Crossfit and know that it’s very cheap where I go. I’m very lucky and I enjoy the classes and the people a lot. You should see if there is a groupon you could use. I’m off to work, I hope you get your mojo back. I’m on track with eating for today. I set up rewards for myself. I’m hoping that will help some.

Leave a Reply

