Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Unbroken!

on November 5, 2014

Alright! One week down without bingeing or being crazy around food! That means I’ll be buying my new body wash this morning. 🙂 Here’s to starting week 2.

I kicked it off with going to the gym. The workout looked BAD and it was, others knew it because there were only 4 of us there! 😛

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) 12min AMRAP:
4 Curtis P’s, 95/65 – I did 55# because the lunges are killer!
Run 200m

Rest 4min

B) 12min AMRAP:
30 DU – I did target jumps
20 KB Clean & Press – I used 20#
10 Abmat sit-ups
5 pull ups

Rest 4min

100 swings for time – I used a 30# KB and did them all unbroken in 2:31!!! I had major Popeye forearms after!

Notes: Part A, a Curtis P is a barbell complex of: 1 Power Clean + 1 Right leg lunge + 1 Left leg lunge + 1 S-OH. The bar remains racked for the lunges.
Part B, 10 each hand for the C&J’s. Keep your elbow glued to your ribs during the cleans! Don’t pull the elbow up like you would when cleaning a barbell.

Today…..I went to the gym. The next season of Hell’s Kitchen is here so I’ll walk and watch soon. I have to go to Walgreens and Walmart before I work at WW. After we are going out for lunch and I have to run into Pierce’s for 99 cents per # apples. Then it’s home to relax a bit before the kids get home and I work at 5pm.

Enjoy hump day!

Leave a Reply

