Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Thank goodness I didn’t look!

on November 12, 2014

Hump Day!!! I slept well last night even though TOM started up. Work yesterday kept me pretty busy so my afternoon went quickly. My evening was nice and cozy with the family.

Wednesday’s WOD:
2K row for time (10min cut off) – New PR 8:54!!

Rest 5min

10 min AMRAP:
20 walking lunge steps with a KB
20 KB Clean and Jerk (10 ea.) – I used a 20# KB

Rest 5min

10min AMRAP:
2 burpees
2 goblet squats w/ KB
2 Chest To Bar Pull ups
3 burpees
3 goblet squats w/ KB
3 CTB pull ups
4 burpees
4 goblet squats w/ KB
4 CTB pull ups
Etc…

Notes:
– walking lunges are done with one KB; hold it however you’d like
– scale CTB to regular pull-ups, jumping pull-ups, ring rows, etc.

The workout was pretty tough, my legs are definitely sore and I’ll need to keep up on stretching them. I’m going to walk and watch TV soon and then get ready for my day.

I have to stop at the bank, Goodwill, Walmart, Pierces and maybe one more stop before I work at WW. I weigh in today and I have no clue what will happen. I have TOM, I have some muscle soreness, I used all my 49 WPA plus some APs this week. BUT I did not binge, I just ate too much and accounted for it.

Today starts a new week and I’m going to try to reign in the ‘extra’ eating I’ve been allowing myself. It’s not fuel at that point, it’s just excess.

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

