Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Feelin’ Fine on Friday!

on November 14, 2014

Happy Friday! Yesterday was a great day for me. I worked until 1pm and was super productive at work. As a bonus, I’m working this morning for a co-worker and she’s taking my Wednesday night next week. Woot! Time with the family, I’m so happy! Yesterday was my DOR and I was just so low energy. I was talking to Tracy and Leah at the gym this morning and I said I don’t know if it’s physical or psychological. I do get less sleep on Wed. nights and I did work out hard for 3 days (plus TOM is here). I was just wiped out yesterday, like most Thursdays. I wonder if I did workout would I have more energy? Anyway, I needed that rest because I felt great at the gym this morning!

Thursday’s WOD:
A) Clean and Jerk: 5×1@85%-90%, 5×1@90-95%; 1:15 clock  – 80#, then 85#
B) Back Squat: 5×2, build to AHAP; 1:30 clock – I did 85# and 90# – always working on slowing down my squat

Friday’s WOD:

B) “Fran”
21-15-9
Thrusters, 95/65
Pull-ups   -I did a 45# bar and a green band for this workout. 8:43 finish time. I wanted to do the same as last time to see if I improved, I did!

I asked Tracy if we could do a combo workout of Thursday and Friday. I didn’t workout yesterday and I really wanted to do the lifts. So we did those and then Fran from today’s workout.

I work today til 1, I’m coming home for a quick lunch and then the girls and I are going to Farm & Fleet for winter boots. Hubby said he didn’t need to go for anything.

Also, last night Hubby said we are going out for dinner! 🙂 C is jealous!

Tonight is early to bed so we can get up for our annual cookie bake! I’m excited for the weekend!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

