Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

To the gym on a Thursday!

on November 20, 2014

I decided against a day of rest today. The scale was up 2.4# after my cookie binge! Yesterday was on track, so I feel better with one good eating/exercising day under my belt.

Thursday’s WOD:
A) Clean and Jerk: 5×1@85%-90%, 5×1@90-95%; 1:15 clock  – I got up to 85# on this today.

B) BS: 5×2, build to AHAP, 1:30 clock – 105# for me

C) In 6min: ME UB KB clean & jerk, 50/30lbs – I used 30# and I have the bruises to prove it!

Notes: Part C) Once the KB leaves the floor it cannot touch again. You may change hands as often as you want, but do not put the bell down. You may ONLY rest in the racked position or overhead position for as long as you want. If the ‘bell is rested anywhere other than the rack or OH position before the end of 6 minutes, there will be a 30 burpee penalty.

Remember, one of the foundations of CrossFit is challenge. “Without challenge there is no change.” The weights are 50/30lbs. If you have a shoulder injury then obviously scaling is fine. But if you can lift this weight for at least two reps DO NOT SCALE!

I work 8:45-1 today and then I’ll walk and watch Hell’s Kitchen this afternoon. I work WW tonight too. Hubby will be picking the kids up from Art Club.

Oh, yesterday hubby surprised me and bought me a new tablet! It’s so much nicer than the old one I was using, plus the charger connection doesn’t work well on the old one and I had to hold it in while it charged. Nightmare!

Enjoy your day!

2 responses to “To the gym on a Thursday!

  1. biz319 says:

    My husband didn’t like the tablet I brought him yesterday – I think he’s just fatigued because when I was playing around with it, it seemed pretty easy. I am keeping it for now, it has a 30 day money back guarantee, I may just keep it for myself – I’ve used my iPhone 4 for so long, now it seems so tiny after being on a tablet!

  2. Angie says:

    I think your hubby being ill is enough for him right now. I’d keep the tablet if I were you. It’s fun to play games on. I’m a huge fan of Wordfeud and Ruzzle, basically Scrabble and Boggle. I myself don’t have a smart phone, I have a track phone and barely use it. Some days I doubt I’m smart enough for a smart phone! LOL

Leave a Reply

