Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sock Hop Friday!

on November 21, 2014

TGIF! Happy Friday! I got to bed early and was off to the gym to experience Jackie. It’s a workout I’ve never done before.

Friday’s WOD:
“Jackie”
1000M row
50 Thrusters, 45/35
30 Pull ups

Then:
500M Row
25 Thrusters, 45/35
15 pull ups

Notes: Yes, you’ll have some rest between the two efforts. We’ll go in heats as needed per the number of ergs that we’ve got. This one should be fun!!

The first part was under 10 minutes and the second under 5. I’m more fond of the 1/2 Jackie myself! LOL

So, what’s happening today? Not much. I will walk and watch TV soon and then I’m going to scrub some floors in my house. I love that my kitchen floor is black/white/gray and you don’t notice the dirt. However, I KNOW it’s been ages since I scrubbed in on my hands and knees and it needs it. I probably should clean other parts of the house too, but we’ll see how far my motivation goes. I should also read a bit today, I’m getting closer to finishing Divergent. Good book!

After school the girls are going to their friend’s house and I’m meeting up with all of them at the Sock Hop at school. After the dance we need to go to Walmart to exchange snow pants and find some new ones.

Plans for tomorrow are working out at home and working from 8:45-2. C is meeting up with Roberta to work on a Mandala and I’m happy she could squeeze her in before the holidays. It’s been tough for them to get together.

Sunday will probably be a catch up day…homework, piano practicing, baking bread, etc.

Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

