Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

PRs!!!

on November 26, 2014

I was excited to get into the gym today since it’s the last day this week I can go. It’s also MAX week and I was hoping to overcome some obstacles that I have mentally with these lifts. DONE! It was a great feeling and everyone was so excited for me.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Snatch: 15min to establish a 1RM – My old MAX was 65# and I’ve failed at 70# a few times. I failed at 70# twice and nailed it the 3rd time around with Tracy’s coaching help. She told me to go for 75# and I nailed that too! I stuck with that.

B) Clean and Jerk: 15min to establish a 1RM – My old MAX was 95#, but knew I could get higher than that. Yep, 110#!

C)12 min AMRAP:
3 bent over rows, 135/95
6 power cleans, 135/95
9 front squats, 135/95
12 burpee lateral bar jumps

This AMRAP sucked! No way could I do 95#, I tried 85#, nope, I stuck with 65# and that was tough. The hard part was the rows, I lack enough strength for that move. I got into my 5th round and was waiting for the sweet sound of the buzzer to go off! I was done!

Note: More PR opportunities! For each PR you can have an extra slice of pie on Thursday!! Also, if you look closely there is not a lot of extra time today. Lots to get done, so think about arriving early to get warmed up…

On tap for today…

I’ll be heading downstairs to walk and watch Hell’s Kitchen, shower, pack my snack, post office, bank, Wal-Mart, maybe Pierce’s and Edgewater Greenhouse. Work WW and weigh-in. No idea what the scale will say, but I know I had a better eating week and a ton of exercise, so I’m good with whatever. Home for a bit, walk and watch TV and work 5-8:30pm. I don’t have to get up early tomorrow since the gym is closed, but I will workout at home before we go to Hubby’s Aunt’s house.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

