Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Thanksgiving Day WOD

on November 27, 2014

Happy Thanksgiving! I truly have many things to be thankful for in my life. I have a loving husband, healthy and intelligent children, a warm home, a job, enough food, vehicles that work, my health and happiness. The list could go on forever.

The gym was closed this morning so I made up my own WOD last night

5 Rounds

  • 10 weighted goblet squats
  • 20 weighted lunges (10 each leg)
  • 10 sit ups
  • 10 tricep dips
  • 10 pushups

1 mile run

I do hope to get in a walk today after we eat. Hubby’s aunt and uncle live in town and his uncles LOVES to walk, so I bet I can get him to go with me. I bought the buns yesterday at Walmart and it was a ZOO! I made my fruit salad this morning, here’s what I made.

  • 8 oz. fat free Greek yogurt
  • 1 pkg. sugar free cheesecake flavored pudding mix
  • 8 oz. lite cool whip
  • 11 oz. mandarin oranges, rinsed and drained
  • 20 oz. pineapple tidbits, rinsed and drained
  • 1/2 c. red grapes, cut in half

YUMMY! It comes in at 3 PP per 1/2 cup.

Tomorrow hubby is off work and the girls are off of school. They want to put up the Christmas tree and decorations. I think I’ll just sit back and take photos of them doing all the work! LOL  I may also surprise them with a movie in the afternoon. The want to see Big Hero 6 and I think their friend’s parents are working so we’ll invite them along.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

