Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Birthday Mom!

on December 4, 2014

Good morning! Yesterday I weighed in with a gain, no surprise. I’m determined to have a better week this week, even with cookie baking happening on Saturday! 😛

I ate well yesterday and kept pretty darn busy. Today is a DOR for me, I’m not super sore, but I typically take Thursdays off from exercise. I work 8:45-noon today and I have to pack my lunch to eat before I go to the Dells to the dentist. I have to remember my floss and toothbrush too! LOL After the Dells it’s home for a bit before I work at WW and then attend L’s band concert. Another busy day on tap, but at least it slows down a bit for tomorrow.

Saturday we are baking. We’ve decided on Spritz Cookies, Cherry Winks (hubby’s favorite), Red Velvet Crackle Cookies and then dipping pretzels and bugles in white chocolate. L also wants to do cut-outs and I said if we have enough ingredients left we can do that too. I’ll have to remember to leave points for sampling of the goodies! 🙂

So, today is December 4th. It’s my mom’s birthday. She died in 1997 at the age of 41. Today she would be 59 years old. It’s amazing to think about how much time has gone by and how many things she’s missed out in my life. She would have been a great grandma for the girls. I miss her.

Leave a Reply

