Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

On a roll…

on December 17, 2014

Tuesday was another good day of eating and exercise. C got her new wires on her braces yesterday and is on soft foods again. I need to get her another protein shake for her lunch tomorrow. I forgot for today, bad mom. 😦 She did go with yogurt, applesauce and a pb & j sandwich.

Last night was early to bed to finish reading my book. I was having a wonderful dream last night and didn’t want to get up, but I knew I wanted to get to the gym since Thursday is my DOR.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Dead Lift: 5×1.1.1, rest :15/2:00, build from last week – 135#, 140# (2), 145# (2)

B) 3 TnG Cleans +1 Jerk: Build from last week, 2:30 clock – 70# for all 3 rounds

C) 5 Rounds, each on a 2:30 clock:
3 Deadlifts, 275/185 – I did 135#
15 box jumps, 24″/20″ (bounding or step-down) – step ups on 20″ box

Notes: If you feel comfortable jumping to a taller box then scale up. Focus on these box jumps! No misses.

Long workout this morning though, I got home around 6:20ish. The girls were a little slow getting ready, but they were done in time for the bus. I helped C with her lunch this morning, something I don’t usually do.

I’m going to walk & watch Hell’s Kitchen and then shower up for working at WW. I’m not sure if I’m ready to face the scale after only 2 days of eating well, so I may pass until next Wednesday. I have 3 more weigh-ins before I have to report my weight for the month. I’m thinking in 2015 I need to weigh-in weekly. I know I say that all the time, but it may help.

Enjoy your hump day!

Leave a Reply

