Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

New Year, New WOD!

on January 2, 2015

Let’s see…yesterday I went to Madison shopping and bought some new exercise clothes! No new shoes though. Boo to that. I met up with Rachel for lunch at Applebee’s. We were there a good two hours chatting and eating so we left a generous tip for our meal! I love meeting up with her. We talked about resolutions or changes we’d like to make in the new year.

It was to bed early for me last night and I was ready for today’s varied workout.

Friday’s WOD:
A. EMOM x5min: 3 TnG Power Cleans, AHAP – got up to 80#

B. EMOM x10min:
Odd – 2 Curtis P’s (1 rep = 1 Power Clean + 1 lunge R + 1 lunge L + 1 thruster), 95/65… – I did 55#
Even – 3-5 HSPU (scale to 8-10 HRPU) – I did HSPUs with 2 mats under my head.

C. EMOM x10min:
Odd – ME Unbroken Pull-ups – banded
Even – 5 Burpee Box Jumps

D. EMOM x5min: 5 Wall balls + 20 Double Unders – 14# WB and 20 target jumps.

Notes: A has a strength/power emphasis, while B, C, and D are more muscular endurance/conditioning based. Therefore, go heavy on the power cleans in A.

I’ve decided that this year will be the year I get double unders and kipping hand stand push ups!

I have to walk & watch TV soon and then hubby and I are going to look at new dishwashers. It seems that after 10 years ours is on it’s last legs.

I work tonight at WW and have a conference call for WW tomorrow morning.

Enjoy your FRIDAY!

2 responses to “New Year, New WOD!

  1. biz319 says:

    The Applebees by us closed down a couple years ago – I actually really liked their lightened meals that were WW friendly!

    Here’s to 2015! Way to get at it 😀

    • Angie says:

      I had the pepper-crusted sirloin with grains that was only 9 points. It was really good, I could have easily eaten more of the grains!

      Best wishes to you too in 2015! I think of you often and read your blog to keep up on you. You are a strong woman, mentally & physically.

Leave a Reply

