Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lifting at home.

on January 3, 2015

Happy Saturday! Last night I worked at WW and we only had 8 people show up! It was fun though because I could participate a bit in the meeting. I’m so glad I have 5 days of being on track going on! I’m looking forward to keeping up the momentum. That being said, this morning I did some lifting at home.

I warmed up first and then did deadlifts.

135#-150#, 5 rounds of 3 reps

Then I went on to strict press. I started with 45# – 60# with 5 reps each. Then 4 reps at 65# and 1 at 70#.

I have a WW conference call from 9-10am today so I’m going to walk on the treadmill while I listen to that. That will help get my steps in today. Then it will be shopping with C for pants and L goes to her friends house at 4pm today.

Some things I want to get done yet this weekend…..recipes written out for Rachel, meal plan for the upcoming week, bake bread, start on a new puzzle, crochet my scarf a bit, read, and relax!

Oh, last year we kept memory jars. Each of us had our own jar to put in a post-it note about what happened that was exciting for us. We opened them up on January 1st and had fun sharing some of the things we did the past year. We also did not do very well after May with putting things in the jar. Our goal is to do better this year!

memory jars

Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

