Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Being brave!

on January 4, 2015

Happy Sunday!

So, yesterday was good. C was able to find some jeans that fit nicely and we got her clothes organized a bit more by weeding out the too small pants. L went to her sleepover and we watched a movie last night.

This morning I was up at 4:40am so I watched a movie that isn’t really kid-friendly, Fargo. I remember seeing this movie many years ago and I liked it. Mainly because I’m from Minnesota and it’s funny to hear the accents of the characters. Once the movie was over I ate some breakfast, let it settle a bit and walked on the treadmill while watching Hell’s Kitchen. I have one episode left before I find out the winner. I think I’m saving that for Monday afternoon since I don’t have the next season on DVD yet. I debated walking this afternoon, but today is supposed to be a DOR, so I’m just walking once today.

Ever since I got my Fitbit One it keeps me very motivated to get in my steps each day. I just have to accept that today the steps will be lower due to less activity. My body needs the rest before tomorrow’s workout. My title is “Being Brave”, why? Well, on Thursday I bought some super tight capri workout pants. I’m not 100% happy with my backside, specifically my upper thighs aren’t so slim. I tried them on today, took a few photos and then asked hubby and C to be honest with me about wearing them to the gym. They were both positive and I don’t think I look ‘that’ bad in them. So, they are in the bathroom for me to wear tomorrow morning. Wish me luck! New year, new me and all that. LOL

On tap for today…

  • walked & watched TV – done
  • bake bread – dough is in the bread machine, but I’ll bake it in the oven
  • write up recipes for Rachel – I have the things on the kitchen table, I just need to do it.
  • finish up laundry – the load is in the wash
  • read & relax
  • eat well! – I’m on day 7 and feeling good!

On tap for the coming week…

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1, walk & watch, L has piano – Turkey Roast & Scalloped Potatoes
  • Tuesday – gym, walk & watch, work 1-5 – Tacos
  • Wednesday – gym, walk & watch, work WW & weigh-in, work 5-8:30 – leftovers for family, wrap for me at work
  • Thursday – DOR or walk on treadmill, work 8:45-1, Art Club for kids? – Beef, Vegetable & Barley Soup
  • Friday – gym, walk & watch – supper is to be decided

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

