Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Zinger!

on January 6, 2015

Oy, my neck and upper shoulders are sore and I have a zinger on my right side, then during the workout this morning it moved to the left side!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Clean and Jerk: Build to AHAP in 10min – I got to 105# and failed at 115#, which would have been a new PR

B) C&J: 1 rep every 30 sec for 10min, 70-75% of A – I did 75# for the 20 reps

C) 5 Rounds for time (RFT):
10 Hand release push ups (HRPU)
10 Jump squats
10 KB Swings – 35# KB – finished in 4:40

Notes: Hips below the knees is still expected on the jump squats; don’t short the range! See comments for an article on the KB swing with a great video on the clean.

I’ve finished watching all of Hell’s Kitchen and I don’t have any DVDs in right now. I’ll have to find something on Netflix to watch while I walk this morning. I work 1-5 today and I have no plans other than that.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

