Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I broke it!

on January 8, 2015

Happy Thursday! I worked WW yesterday and lost 1.8#! Downward people! 🙂 Sadly, the meeting was not well attended, we had 13 people! That was it, awful I tell you. I did not work last night at the library. I got home and around 1:30 or so Michelle called to say they were closing at 6pm due to the wind chills and that I didn’t have to come in. I was happy to hear it.

Last night I slept fairly well, I finished Embrace the Suck by Stephen Madden. A book about a man in his 40’s who decided to give Crossfit a try. Great book and I could relate to every pain and triumph he had.

I got up this morning and was going to walk and read Insurgent. Instead I walked a bit and then started messing with my treadmill, the stupid belt slips all the time and it’s annoying and I’m afraid I’m going to fall off the thing when I stumble. So after a bunch of time spent centering the belt and then tightening it, it just stopped moving all together! Thankfully hubby is home and he found out that the small belt from the motor to the large belt is junk. His mission today is to try find a local replacement or order me one. I’m lost without the treadmill. 😦

I work 8:45-1 today and won’t be walking on the treadmill in the afternoon. I guess it IS my DOR and I did walk for 13 minutes already this morning before the treadmill junked out. The girls think they have Art Club after school so I’ll be getting them around 4:30 and then heading to Pierce’s for some things on sale. It’ll be early to bed for me tonight since tomorrow is Crossfit!

Leave a Reply

