Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Going WILD!

on January 9, 2015

Happy Friday! Today’s WOD was a partner WOD and I worked out with Jason, he’s the fiancé of Judy and he chose me! LOL He wanted to kick Judy’s butt and he thought I could help him do that. We did fair pretty well, finishing around 26 minutes or so.

Friday’s WOD:
Partner WOD!!!
For time, with a partner:
75 Box Jumps
75 Pull-ups… – banded
75 KB swings (Heavy) – 40#
Walking Lunge- 75 steps
75 T2B
75 Push press, 45/35
75 Wall balls – 14# ball
75 Burpees
75 Double unders (scale to 150 target jumps or 225 single unders) we did singles

Notes: Divide reps any way you want, but only one partner can work at a time. Movements must be completed in list form (like a chipper), no skipping around.

I then came home and fretted about my lack of a treadmill. So, I ran up and down the basement stairs a bunch of times and then vacuumed and picked up the living room and other rooms. After I showered up and packed a lunch hubby and I headed to Madison. We saw 3 vehicles in the ditch on the way down to Menards. We couldn’t really figure out why they were in the ditch since the road was pretty decent, but it was windy, so who knows. At Menards he picked up some plywood to build cubbies for the new gym. We hope to move in soon to our new location and I can’t wait to see it!

The movie didn’t start until 11:55am so we ate our lunch in the truck and chatted a bit. We did go in early since we’ve never been to this theater before and we scoped out the movie posters. The only thing I want to see is Insurgent in March. We watched the movie Wild with Reese Witherspoon. I read the book before and wanted to see this movie. It was good, not great, not awful. I didn’t need to see Reese naked however, but such is life.

When the movie was over we went to Woodman’s for some things we needed and got home as the bus was turning down our road. We also saw a semi in the ditch on the way home. Crazy!

L is going to a dance tonight and sleeping over at her friend’s house. Tomorrow C is having an afternoon at a friend’s house and I work 8:45-2.

My plan for exercise in the morning is Front Squats and Deadlifts from Thursday’s workout and probably the elliptical.

Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

