Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sickness

on January 19, 2015

I knew it was coming…last night C came into my room to say L didn’t feel well. She had a slight fever and all of our medicine is expired! That just shows that we don’t get sick a lot in this house. Anyway, I was sure she wouldn’t be better by this morning and I was right. In fact, she’s sleeping in the chair right now, definitely not her 12 year old normal behavior. She hates missing school because the homework just piles up, but I reassured her that better late than never. 🙂 In a bit I’ll be heading out to get new medicine, soup, popsicles and gatorade for her.

Monday’s WOD:
Take out any frustrations from the Packer game on a barbell…

A) Press: (Wave load) 5-4-3-5-4-3, 1:45 clock, try to end around 90%  55#, 60#, 65#, 60#, 65#, 70# (failed on 3rd rep)

B) 3x500M row, on a 5min clock, each round AFAP  2:04, 2:04, 2:06

C) 12 min AMRAP:
50 Double Unders/100 Single Unders – I did singles
30 KBS, 50/30# – 30# KB
10 Pull ups/10 Ring Rows – ring rows – I got 4 rounds done + rope + KB + 2 Ring Rows

Notes: On the press, begin your first set of 5@75%, then build. A good example of how to build is: 5@75%, 4@80%, 3@85%. Then 5@80%, 4@85%, 3@90%.
Record reps completed on AMRAP (Part C) to comments.

So, no work for me today, but I will walk on the treadmill once (if now twice) today. I’ll probably get some reading done too. I started a juvenile fiction book last night that I am 1/2 way through. It’s about a kid in northern Minnesota at his grandma’s cabin for the summer. It is reminiscent of my summers as a kid!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

