Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 3 – Dr. appointment

on January 21, 2015

Let’s see….L had a fever again yesterday on and off. Thankfully this morning she woke up with no fever and now has a plugged up nose. We are going to the Dr. soon to see what’s going on with her.

This morning was a gym morning for me, tomorrow is a DOR.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Back Squat: 5×5, Build to AHAP, 2min clock – I went up to 90#
B) Split Jerk: 10×1, 1:15 clock, from the rack – I stuck pretty light due to a sore shoulder muscle, 70#

Notes: On the SJ, build to AHAP with PERFECT TECHNIQUE. Footwork and positions are the priority. We’ll address the footwork when explaining the WOD and check out the video in the comments section. If you’re not totally comfortable with the technique yet use this time to practice!

C) For Time:
50 Wall Balls, 20/14  – 14#
40 KBS (American if you’re planning on competing in the Open), 50/35# – 35#
30 Box jump-overs, 24″/20″ – 12″ box
20 T2B – knee ups
10 Burpees

I finished in 7:45.

Usually on Wed. I work at WW. Today I took the day off and got someone to work for me. I probably haven’t missed a Wed. in almost 2 years! After the Dr. I have to stop at Walmart and at L’s school to get some books & homework. I do work tonight at the library from 5-8:30.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

