Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Will she last?

on January 22, 2015

Good morning. Yesterday the clinic confirmed that L has the flu. Influenza A to be exact. I asked about when she’d be able to go to school and the Dr. said that as long as she was fever free for 24 hours she could go, depending on how she feels. Well, no fever yesterday so she was determined to go to school today. We’ll see if she lasts or not. I told her if she makes it all day that she can’t go to Art Club after school, she just needs to ride the bus home and get schoolwork done that she’s missed.

Today is a DOR for me, but I may or may not walk slowly on the treadmill after work. Yesterday I got in a lot of activity, but didn’t get much walking done at work. I had a lot of typing projects to do and I was pretty stationary for my shift. I’m hoping to move around a bit more today.

I have something exciting happening on Friday afternoon, but I don’t want to jinx it just yet!

Enjoy your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

