Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Back at it!

on January 26, 2015

Yesterday was a bust food-wise. I decided not to dwell on it an move on. 😛

A. Press: (Wave Load) 3-2-1, 3-2-1, 3-2-1, 1:30 clock

60#, 65#, 70#      65#, 70#, 75#      65#, 70#, 75# (fail)

Notes: The final single should match (or be heavier than) your heaviest rep from testing week. All sets should be over 80%. Example: 80%-85%-90%, 85%-90%-95%, 90%-95%-100%. Each rep should be from a dead start (no bouncing off your chest). Sets should be unbroken, but do not have to be.

B) 3 rounds for reps @90% effort:
2:00 row for cals, :30 rest
2:00 AMRAP Curtis P, 95/65# (1 PC + 1 lunge L + 1 lunge R + 1 thruster = 1 rep), :30 rest  (55#)
2:00 AMRAP pull-ups, :30 rest

Notes: 90% effort means you should be able to sustain your work output for the entire workout.

This workout was tough! I got 28, 27, 26 on the pull-ups, 26, 26, 25 on the rowing and only 6 Curtis P’s each round. I hate front rack lunges! I suck at them.

After a mini-meltdown this morning from L it was decided we need to jean shopping after school. I work until 1pm so I’ll get her from school and we’ll head to Walmart, our only option for shopping in this town. That means I may not get my walk in this afternoon and might have to move it to after supper. I’ll also have to prep a bit of supper before I get her so we aren’t eating too late tonight.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

