Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Yowza!

on January 27, 2015

Monday was good. I worked until 1pm, came home ate lunch and prepped supper a bit since I was getting L from school to go shopping. She found 2 pair of jeans and 1 pair of leggings. I found a bra and a long sleeve shirt to wear under sweaters. I threw out my purple one that I had for way too long so I needed to replace that one. We also picked up a few other items that we needed. We got home around 4:30pm and I started working on supper.

A while back I saw a recipe for cauliflower crust pizza. I wanted to give it a shot, so after lunch I chopped up all the cauliflower in the food processer and steamed it in the microwave. When we got home my house stunk like crazy! Wow! Here’s what my individual pizza looked like.

cauliflower crust

  • 2# of cauliflower (steamed after chopping)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 t. salt
  •  1/4 c. parmesan
  • 1 t. Italian seasoning
  • 1/2 t. garlic powder
  • If I made it again I would use 2 eggs and some mozzarella cheese in the crust to hold it together a bit better. It gets baked on a parchment paper (no pan) for 10 minutes at 420. Then add toppings and bake for another 10-15 minutes. We all liked it, but I prefer my homemade pizza crust.

Today was another morning I wasn’t feeling 100% at the gym. Maybe it’s time for a rest day. Who knows.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Clean Pull: Build to 120% of 1RM clean in 8min – I went from 85#-135#
B) Clean: 10min to build to a heavy single – I got from 35#-105# and failed on 115# (my PR)

Notes: The clean pull must be done with PERFECT clean technique and positions; it’s not just a pull. Build to AHAP with perfect technique, which should be around 120% of your best clean.

C) :30 ME AD, followed by 1 min rest, x5 sets – this sucked beyond belief! After about 20 seconds I was looking steam.

D) 8min AMRAP:
10 Wall Balls, 20/14lb
2 sprints to opposite wall and back

Notes: Complete 10 WB as fast as possible. Then immediately sprint to the rack and back to the wall 2 times.

I didn’t keep track of rounds on this one, but I’d guess at 8 or more. Awful!

I’m going to walk and watch Hell’s Kitchen soon, mostly to limber up my legs and hips and buttocks! I work 1-5 and L has piano tonight. Hubby’s off work today so maybe he’ll take her instead of me. If I take her I need to stop at Walgreens to pick up my pills.

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

