Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Partner WOD!

on January 30, 2015

Boy – I’m glad I took a couple of days off, I felt so refreshed at the gym today!

Howdy Partners! Here’s Friday’s WOD:

Teams of 2
10 Rounds Total – 5 Rounds Each:
10 Handstand Pushups
10 Deadlifts, 205/135 – 135#
10 Thrusters, 95/65 – 55#
10 Toes to Bar

Notes: Partners complete full rounds before alternating. Scale loads as needed. If you need more than 2 abmats to complete the HSPU, scale to a 30 sec hand stand hold instead. 30 min cut-off.

Awesome workout, I’ll be feeling it later for sure! Since it was the last workout in our gym Mary took a bunch of photos today. Saturday we move into our new location. Today hubby and I are dropping off the cubbies he built. I can’t wait for a sneak peak since I can’t help move in tomorrow.

Plans for today…

  • Walk and watch Hell’s Kitchen, I have 2 seasons left out of 11 on DVD
  • Drop off cubbies
  • Clean bathroom
  • Clean entry way
  • Make jello
  • Meal plan for the week

Tomorrow I work out at home and take C to the movies. It’s a canned good movie that neither of us have seen yet.

Enjoy the day!

deadlift ugly

more deadlifts

deadlifting

handstand holds

knees to bar

having fun

thrusters

Leave a Reply

