Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sleeping in!

on January 31, 2015

Sleeping in this morning felt wonderful, except for my sore muscles! LOL Last night we watched Diary of Anne Frank on DVD. It was interesting to see the movie version and it was of course very accurate to her true diary. I ended up staying up til past 10pm reading and thank goodness I slept until 6:10am! Awesome! I was super sore from the day at the gym on Friday though and it took a while for me to warm up to do some back squats downstairs. I got in 5×5 sets of those and then some easy walking.

C and I went to the movie this morning with her friend Jana. It was Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. I liked the movie a lot, I was laughing out loud, cringing, etc. The whole theater was in on it. 🙂 We dropped off Jana and headed to Walmart. I did some meal planning this morning and needed ingredients for suppers.

Both girls are leaving soon to go roller skating with L’s friends for the afternoon. I should get on that treadmill again and walk, or even venture outside. I suppose I should go outside since we are supposed to get snow tonight and low temperatures are going to be returning soon! Yuck to that.

I’ve got no other news to report. Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

