Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Taking it easy

on February 5, 2015

Yesterday I was sooo close to 20,000 steps! Today, resting! LOL My upper back and shoulders are better, not great, but better than yesterday. I’ll return to the gym tomorrow. I may need to adjust my schedule to MWF. We’ll see.

I called Maggie back yesterday and I’m job shadowing on Friday from 10-noon. That way I can see if I like the type of work I’d be doing if I got the job. I’m hopeful that I will. 🙂

At Weight Watchers we were super busy again for the 2nd week in a row. I also lost weight for the 2nd week in a row! Down 1# this week. Now I’m only 9# over goal! LOL I was shocked since TOM is here and my muscles are so sore, I thought I’d be up on the scale.

I work 8:45-1 today and tonight at WW. I don’t know that I’ll walk at all today either. We’ll see how much I move around at work before I get home. The minimum I like to get each day is 6,000 steps. (I’m such a numbers freak! I should have been an accountant.)

Enjoy your Friday eve!

Leave a Reply

