Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sick kid!

on February 9, 2015

Well, C came down with the sickness yesterday. I’m not calling it the flu, but it’s a super sore throat and fever all over the place. So far this morning her throat is really sore, but we haven’t taken her temp yet. Poor kid.

Back to the gym this morning. Thank goodness I did NOT tweak my neck today on presses! 🙂

Monday’s WOD:
A) Press: 8 min to build to a tough single – 75#

B) Press: EMOM x6: 1 press at A-10lb – 65#

C) Bent over row: 5×8 (5 set of 8 reps), 1:30 clock; Build to AHAP – went from 50#-65# and the last few reps were tough!

D) 5 rounds for time:
15 WB – used 10# since we were low on 14#
3 wall walks – hard move for me and I don’t get them all the way to the wall
10 box jump-overs, 24″/20″ – I did a 12″ box with a 45# weight on top, so about 16″ or so   10:57

Notes: 15min cut off. Post weights and results to comments.

I’m home today with a sick kid. I’m going to walk & watch season 11 of Hell’s Kitchen today. I did start it yesterday afternoon. Beef vegetable barley stew will be in the crockpot and L has piano. I think I’ll bake bread today too since I didn’t do it yesterday.

Leave a Reply

