Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

PR Tuesday!

on February 10, 2015

So last week I had a new PR on my front squat, 120#, today 130#!!!! It was tough, but I powered through it.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Clean DL: Build to 130% of your 1RM clean in 8 min – got to 150#
B) Front Squat: 8 min to build to 120% of your 1RM clean – got to 130# NEW PR!
C) Clean practice: 5×1 (5 sets of 1 rep) @90%-95%, 1:30 clock. – did 100# for all

Notes: Following the proper bar path is the priority on the clean deadlifts. You should be able to build heavier than you have in previous weeks.

D) 4 rounds of 500M Row, 1:30 rest in between rounds  2:03, 2:03, 2:05, 2:06
Each round AFAP

Last night L had piano so I stopped into the library to pick up some books since I didn’t work yesterday and I won’t be working today. C’s fever reached as high as 103 yesterday and was all over the board. So far this morning it’s normal and she’s hoarse sounding with a mild sore throat. We are hoping she’ll be up to going to school tomorrow.

Yesterday I walked on the treadmill in the morning and scrapped it for the afternoon. I was just tired out and ended up falling asleep on the couch for a few minutes when I was reading my book. I did manage to bake some bread though. 🙂

What am I up to today? Well, I already went to the gym and Kwik Trip. I’m going to walk & watch soon, shower up and who knows? I don’t really have any chores that are a priority, sure I could clean my house, but why? LOL I will read some more today since I’m almost finished with my book. I know I’ve read this book before, but it had to be over 4 years ago since I can’t find it on my lists from the last few years.

That’s what I know, enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

