Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Bats at the gym!

on February 20, 2015

TGIF! So happy it’s Friday and the girls have a half day of school. I’m going to C’s parent teacher conferences this afternoon.

At the gym this morning Richard found a live bat hanging out in a bucket. He set it free and when I left the gym it was hanging around the front door trying to get back in! Poor Mary has to work there today and I hope she doesn’t have any encounters with it, or it’s friends!

Friday’s WOD:
Partner WOD!!

Teams of 2
10 Rounds:
5 Strict HSPU (5 Kipping HSPU or 2 Wall Walks) – I did wall walks, and on my first one I got super close! Woohoo!
10 Power Cleans, 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – 75#
15 Burpees
20 Kettlebell Swings, 50/35# American (if in the Open) – 35#
25 Wallballs 20/14# – 14#

Notes: 45 min cut-off. Partners alternate full rounds, totaling 10 rounds for the team. We finished around 43:30 or so.

I’m going to walk & watch TV soon, clean up and do a few things around the house. The girls need to do some cleaning up when they get home if they plan on seeing allowance this week. LOL

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

