Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Feeling blah…

on February 23, 2015

It’s Monday, I’m hoping to come out of my bad mood soon. Although it is the week prior to TOM and sometimes I get moodier then than during TOM.

Monday’s WOD:
A) Front Squat, 5×3, build to AHAP, 2min clock 90# (1), 95# (1), 100# (3)
B) Push Press, 6×3, build to AHAP, 1min clock 65# (1), 70#, (1), 75# (1), 80#, (1), 85# (2)
C) Bent-over Barbell Row, 3×8, build to AHAP, 1:30 clock 55#, 60#, 65#

D) 10min AMRAP
30 Bar-facing burpees
15 OHS, 115/85 – I did 55#
10 Muscle Ups – banded pull ups

Notes: Bar-facing burpees require you to jump from two feet and land on two feet; no step-overs. If needed, scale OHS to 95/65 and MU to CTB or regular pull-ups.

I was going to go back to bed this morning, but I’m glad I did go in to workout. Avoidance is no good. 😛

My week..

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1, walk, L has piano
  • Tuesday – gym, walk, work 1-5, C has art 6-8pm
  • Wednesday – gym, walk, work WW (weigh-in?, maybe not), work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – work 8:45-1, walk, pick up kids from Art Club
  • Friday -gym, walk, watch Crossfit Competition?
Leave a Reply

