Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

MACS on Monday!

on March 2, 2015

Happy Monday! I did not have popcorn, nuts or cereal yesterday. Day 1 down. šŸ™‚

When my alarm went off this morning I was not ready for it, but I got up and got motivated to work out.

Monday’s WOD:
A) 1 Press + 1 Push Press + 1 Jerk; 8 sets, build to AHAP, 1:30 clock – maxed at 70# and went back t o 65# for form on the press.

B) 3-5 pull-ups every 1:15, 8 sets – banded

C) 10 min AMRAP
5 Shoulder to OH 115/95 – I did 75#
10 Deadlifts 115/95
15 Box Jumps – small box plus 45# weight on top

I work 8:45-1 today and then I’m walking this afternoon. Maybe I’ll even get outside if it’s not too windy, we’ll see how it feels later on today.

Tonight we are headed to the Dells to meet my aunt and uncle for supper. We are going to MACS a macaroni & cheese place. I’m not sure what I’m eating tonight, but during the day today it will be lots of fruit and veggies and protein to keep me happy!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

