Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Partner WOD

on March 6, 2015

Happy Friday! I think the sun has been out the entire week and I love it! I’m also looking forward to temps in the 30’s today and tomorrow and then rising up from there! I want to get my walking done outside as soon as possible.

Today is the start of day 6 without my popcorn, cereal & nuts. I’m doing it!

Friday’s Partner WOD:

Teams of 2:
40 Burpee Box Jumps, 24″/20″
30 Snatches
40 Burpee Box Jumps, 24″/20″
30 Clean and Jerks
40 Burpee Box Jumps, 24″/20″
30 Thrusters
40 Burpee Box Jumps, 24″/20″
30 Deadlifts

Notes: 25 min cut-off. Share reps as needed with your partner. The idea is to use the same weights for all barbell movements. Snatches and C&J can be any style. Weights suggestions are:
Level 1 – 75/55
Level 2 – 115/75
Level 3 – 155/105

Jennifer was my partner today and we did the 55″ option. We didn’t finish, but we got pretty darn close. She still struggles a bit with some of the moves so her portion took a bit longer otherwise I know we could have finished it up. Regardless, it was a good sweaty workout.

I’m going to walk on the treadmill soon and I hope to get in a bunch of steps for today. I was close to 10,000 yesterday, but I only walked on the treadmill for about 20 minutes pretty slow as a recovery walk. My quads are still pretty sore, but it’s easing a bit. I need to make potato salad and patty up some hamburgers for supper. I have to get C from school early for her ortho appointment, and then I think we are heading to the Dollar Tree or Goodwill to kill time until 4pm. Then it’s off to the Art Show. L has decided to go to her friend’s house for a sleepover which is fine. C’s sleepover should be happening Saturday night if Taylor’s mom ever gives me a call. 😛

I’m working tomorrow and it’s a Sock Hop complete with a DJ! At least my morning will go fast with all the little kids and their families. I like a busy Saturday at work.

No plans for the weekend, bread baking on Sunday I suppose. Don’t forget to spring ahead! I’m looking forward to it being light longer at night, but I’m not happy about the dark mornings.

Leave a Reply

