Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Late bus

on March 9, 2015

Good Monday morning! Was it harder to get up this morning? It was in our house. I’m glad I made it to the gym even though I really wanted to sleep some more.

Monday’s WOD:
A) Press: 8min to build to a max for the day (see comments for review of the press. No leg drive with this one) – got to 75#
B) Every 30 sec for 8 min: 1 press @85% of A – did 16 reps of 60#

C) Back Squat: 8×3, build to AHAP, 1:15 clock built up to 110# and did that for 5 rounds

D) Complete as many reps as possible in 7min:
3 Thrusters, 95/65 – I went with 60#
3 C2B
6 Thrusters
6 C2B
9 Thrusters
9 C2B
etc…

Notes: Keep adding 3 reps to each movement until the cut-off.  – I got to all the 15 and started 2 thrusters of 18

I got home from the gym to one kid moving pretty slowly. She finally got in gear only to have the bus stuck behind a train stopped on the tracks. I think the bus was about 35 minutes late today.

I work til 1pm and then I’m going to walk outside. L has piano tonight and I’m taking C with and we are going to walk for the 30 minutes she’s playing piano.

That’s what I know, enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

