Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Tired and sore!

on March 10, 2015

Last night L had piano so C and I went for a walk to enjoy this beautiful weather we are having! Between that walk and the walk I took after lunch I was able to get over 10,000 steps in yesterday.

This time change is still messing with me, it was difficult to get up again this morning. It was a quiet day at the gym, only 3 of us showed up and I’m glad I did. 🙂 I suffered through my incredibly sore legs.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) 1K Row @80% effort – 4:23 (I think)
B) Deadlift: 10min to build to a TECHNICAL max for the day – got to 185#
C) Deadlift: 8x2reps @80%(+) of B, 1:15 clock – 150# for all reps

Notes: Part A) Don’t try for a PR on the row; shoot for something that’s fast but not full speed for you.
Part B) A “Technical” max is the most you can do with PERFECT technique. This means that some of you may do less than you would for your latest max, especially if you’re someone who struggles to keep a neutral spine on heavy DLs. Coaches will keep an eye on you and stop you if needed.

D) EMOM x10:
Odd – 5 American KB Swings + 10 lunges w/KB, 50/35# – 35#
Even – 8-10 T2B – I did knee raises with a kip in there, Ben was happy about it!

Notes: If you can’t do T2B, then do hanging knee raises as the preference over V-ups or leg raises. You need to start getting used to hanging from the bar.

So yesterday the bus was super late, this morning she was on time and the girls weren’t prepared. I think this was the first time I saw the bus coming (since it’s dark again I can see the lights out on the road) and the girls had to scramble to run down the road. I think they’ll be a bit more prepared tomorrow. 😛

I’m going to walk soon. I don’t know if I’ll watch something or read. I have to check out Netflix and see if there is anything worth watching. I work 1-5 and C has art tonight at 6pm. I think I’ll stay in town a while and go for a walk for a change of scenery. Then I’m hoping to get to bed a bit earlier, I say this all the time, but I hope I can!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

